Tom Vollman on Dominick Casella

Once again faced with the fragility and temporary nature of our earthly life, I am humbled by the power of our God. HE is our refuge and our strength. In Him we find our true meaning and ultimately our destiny.

Dom knew his Creator and touched Him as he walked among the poor and less fortunate; those he loved so very dearly.

Dom would not want us to weep for him. He would ask us all to carry on his service; to do as he had done for so many years. Love without weighing the pain and work for others without counting the hours.

I will miss Dom. He is a very close and special soul. I also believe it is but a moment until he once again greats me with that special grin. “Welcome home. I’ve been waiting for you. What took you so long? These people need our help. Let’s get busy.”

I am (we all are) better for having lved with him and for having seen his example. God give me the strength in the time I have left, to follow his example. A life of service to others.

See you soon Dom!

Tom Vollman

Posted on July 26, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

