Brandon Casella’s update on Dominick’s funeral

Dear Friends,

I am writing this with a heavy, sad heart. My father Dominick Casella, lost his battle with Cancer Monday July 15, 2013 while being cared for in Orlando. Dad was a great mentor and friend for not only me but many of the people from the Central Florida Area, in the Wine and Sprits trade, and as an amazing Father of 5 and Grandfather of 5 and soon to be 6 (His youngest was due on the same day he passed). Dominick dedicated his life to helping those in need and spoke highly of every person he met. He accepted people’s flaws and celebrated their attributes. His Heart of gold will be missed almost as much as the warm smile he displayed after a classic Italian sarcastic comment. I am proud to call him my Dad. I hope that a piece of him lives on with each of you as you carry out for lives.

In the tradition of his generosity, our father donated his body to science so that others could perhaps be cured of the deadly cancer which he fought long and hard, but ultimately lost.

We will be holding a Memorial for him at on AUG 3, 2013 @ 11 am at the following Location:

All Souls Catholic Chapel (Not Church on 46, smaller chapel on 8th ST)
301 W 8th St.
Sanford, FL 32773

After the service we will have a celebration of life for him at the address below:

1137 Pheasant Cir
Winter Springs, FL 32708.

In lieu of Flowers we have set up a Memorial Fund to help cover final expenses. All donations not used will be donated to the Florida Hospital Cancer Research in Dominick’s name. Please see details below:

PNC Bank
Dominick Casella
ACCT# 1214510772

If you do not have an access to this institution, please send any donations to the following address, and I will make the donations to the account. Please make the donation to Dominick Casella.

Although I have access to his email, please respond to me at my contact information below. I am available at anytime, so if you have any questions please call me. If you are planning on attending please let me know also so that we can arrange refreshments in advance for everyone.

I thank all of you in advance for your thoughts and prayers to myself and my family, contributions to the cause, and making my father’s life a little richer by knowing you.

Sincerely,

Brandon Lee Casella
966 Sequoia Drive
Winter Springs, FL 32708
Brandon.casella@cbrands.com or
bcasella@earthlink.net
904-671-4886

Posted on July 26, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

