April 23, Tuesday Easter Weekday

All you nations, praise the Lord. — Psalm 117:1

Mass Readings: Acts 11:19-26/John 10:22-30

Where Jesus Speaks

Jesus says it again in today’s Gospel: “My sheep hear my voice.” Where do I hear the voice of Jesus?

I hear Him in Scripture, of course. In His words and in His life, He speaks a truth that contradicts the falseness of the world. I hear Him in the Eucharist, where the words of consecration remind me that I am forgiven and call me to partake of eternal life. I hear Him in silent prayer and contemplation, where I still my own voice, allowing Him to speak so I can learn His will for me. And I hear His voice in the words of kindness, encouragement, or comfort spoken in love by my brothers and sisters. For in this world, we’re called to be Christ to one another.

Prayer: You call me, Lord, and I follow joyfully.

courtesy of Our Sunday Visitor: http://www.osv.com/MyDailyVisitor/tabid/7626/Default.aspx

Posted on April 23, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

