March 13, Wednesday Lenten Weekday

The Lord is gracious and merciful. — Psalm 145:8

Mass Readings: Isaiah 49:8-15/John 5:17-30

Through the Storm

Last year we moved to another city and began the grueling work of looking for a new home. Three months and many, many houses later, we finally found it. (That poor realtor). The house was a dream: wood floors, cathedral ceilings, huge back yard. Even though we hadn’t closed on it yet, I’d already started pulling weeds from the flowerbeds.

Then I got the call from our agent. The sale of our previous home had fallen through. Not only did we lose our new home, but since our corporate housing time was up, we now had nowhere to live. That day, all I could do was echo the heart of Jesus in today’s Gospel as I prayed for the Father to show me His will. My job was to listen and to trust.

Prayer: God my Stronghold, when I’m shaken by disappointment, help me to stay anchored in You.

Courtesy of Our Sunday Visitor: http://www.osv.com/MyDailyVisitor/tabid/7626/Default.aspx

Posted on March 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

